Death Cloud

Library of Cats

8761456Death Cloud

Andrew Lane
Farrar Straus Giroux, 2011

Death Cloud is the first book in the “Sherlock Holmes: The Legend Begins” series; I previously reviewed Rebel Fire which I read out of order. Having read this book makes the first few chapters of Rebel Fire a bit more meaningful. Anyway, this book introduces us a  14 year-old Sherlock who is an outcast at his boarding school, mostly because he is smarter than everyone else – including some of the teachers who resent him. He is looking forward to going home for the Summer of 1868 when his brother, Mycroft, shows up and says their father is on his way to India, his mother and sister are too ill to look after him for the summer and he, Mycroft, is too busy with work. So Sherlock gets booted to a distant relative of the family where he thinks he is going…

View original post 246 more words


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sabina Ayne
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 21:25:45

    Thank you for reblogging me!!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: