Something you need to know on your road to self-publishing

Jean's Writing

Should you use both CreateSpace and IngramSpark?

Maybe. That’s the short answer.

However, it does depend on what you hope to accomplish with your book.

  • Will it be an ebook only? Like Kindle?
  • Do you want to see your book in print?
  • Do you want it available in libraries and bookstores?

Me? I think printing with both distributors is the way to go.

But please for the love of God, I hope you can avoid some of my mistakes. Although, I didn’t crash and burn, I did bang up my poor little book a bit along the road to self-publishing. This was not a happy trip.

car-943256_640Sheesh, I’m a slow learner sometimes. Hopefully, you will benefit from my mistakes.

First, let’s start with what the two distributors do or don’t offer.

CreateSpace

  • Easy to use.

CreateSpace provides an easy to use MS Word template for you to set up your book.

  • Free.

free

CreateSpace provides a free ISBN number for both your print…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

